This plugin lets you shelve projects so that they can easily be resurrected. "Shelving a project" is like deleting a project into a recycle bin. When you shelve a project, it'll disappear from the list of projects and become inaccessible from Hudson, just like how it goes when a project is deleted, with one difference — instead of getting deleted, the data is archived into a zip file and stored on the server. This allows the administrator to resurrect it later (aka unshelving), in an unlikely event that the job turned out to be necessary.
This feature is convenient when you have lots of old jobs lying around, and you are 99% sure you won't need them but you can't rule out 1% possibility that you might find them necessary later.
When you install this plugin, you get "shelve project" in each job page, as follows:
You can click this icon and shelve the project. The shelved projects can be resurrected from the Hudson top page, with the following UI:
If security settings are enabled in Hudson, shelving a project requires DELETE permissions and unshelving a project requires CREATE permissions.
Version 1.1 (2010-11-05)
Version 1.0 (2010-10-18)
Version 0.3 (2010-02-27)
Version 0.2 (2010-01-25)
Version 0.1 (2010-01-05)